Haven’t been here in a while…

To sum up what has happened since I wrote last: I ran a marathon, a half marathon, I did the paleo diet for three weeks, I ate at the new restaurant in Hawaii (MW), 

This post is for all of those with New Year’s Resolution I did a cleanse. I know I really detest them because I love eating. But so the Purium cleanse is only for 10 days and that seems doable. And it was, but also difficult.

The hardest part is the social outings. I sat at my boyfriend’s family’s house where they made delicious goodness, including fresh made bread. That was a very difficult day. Eventually the not eating thing actually became very helpful. I didn’t have to think about what to make for the week, what to bring with me for the day, etc. I went to observe a school I wanted to work at and didn’t have to eat the entire school day. So there is convenience factor, but there is absolute will power. As time went on I needed less snacks (which can be apples, cucumbers, vegetable broth, tea, small things like that) and I was down to one flex food a day. I cut up my apple very small and spaced it out through the day.

Yes, you do get hungry. Is it possible not to eat though? Oh absolutely. But I’m trying to listen to my body. When I got too tired to run a quarter mile one day, I ran back and got back into bed to rest up. Cutting back on exercise was seriously a difficult task for me. I felt pretty energized and felt like I should have been the same but once I started getting winded doing my exercises I learned to cut back. Also having to use the bathroom every five minutes because it is a liquid diet and you have to even intake more water than usual, ugh, not good. But still doable. And lastly, I chugged the shake every time. I hate the way the apple berry shake tastes. It nearly made me throw up the first time I drank it.

The Results: Lost 2-3 inches in certain areas and 10 lbs.
Upper Waist: 32 : 29
Mid-Waist: 36.5 : 33.5

I ordered a new pack of aminos for when I’m ready to do round 2, it may be in February or in March. But I only want to do a 5 day cleanse instead of a 10, but who knows, I get there when I get there. You start gaining back a few pounds when you start eating if you’re not careful and I have not been the most careful. I like that it helps to reset the metabolism and reset your tastes. It helps for us to keep having a healthy lifestyle.

ImageImage

About akindafoodblog

I'm a picky foodie in training. I can't stop talking about food, so writing about it seems like a normal transition. There are so many foods I don't like, and that's a bit of a problem. I don't really know how to cook but I love to bake. So I'm on a culinary journey and I want to invite everyone to join me.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Haven’t been here in a while…

  1. kyleepuu says:

    WOW, you went down to one flex food a day?! That’s some serious willpower. Great job and I agree, I think for maintenance, I’ll do a shorter cleanse later on. Great post 🙂

  2. kyleepuu says:

    Oh, one more thing – try mixing one scoop power shake with one scoop vanilla or choc protein (whichever you normally use) as a good meal replacement or snack. Much more tolerable 🙂

Leave a Reply

