COOKIES!!!!

Okay, sorry about that title. But I’m really excited about this recent discovery.

If you take pre-packaged cake mix, 2 eggs, and 1/3 c. oil (I used olive, but vegetable is also good, or canola…yeah). And then you have cookie mix!

The other night I had friends over to my new apartment for the first time. I made several dishes, which took a couple hours, but it was nice. I made my mom’s spaghetti with whole wheat pasta. Whole wheat pasta has a little bit of grit that white pasta doesn’t have but I’ll take the health benefits.

From upper left: Pesto Rotini, Whole Wheat spaghetti, Garlic Bread.
Bottom from left: Spaghetti sauce, Lemon Cake Cookies, Caesar Salad

I made Lemon Cake Cookies for this night and yesterday I made funfetti Cookies! It’s so easy, after you mix the ingredients I mentioned you can bake it at 375 or 350 depending on the directions.

About akindafoodblog

I'm a picky foodie in training. I can't stop talking about food, so writing about it seems like a normal transition. There are so many foods I don't like, and that's a bit of a problem. I don't really know how to cook but I love to bake. So I'm on a culinary journey and I want to invite everyone to join me.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to COOKIES!!!!

  1. May Liu says:

    Wow looks easy to make! Thanks for sharing the idea 🙂

Leave a Reply

