Where to start?

I made my own salad dressing the other day.
Honey Garlic Vinaigrette

  • 3-4 cloves of garlic
  • 3 TBSP of Honey
  • 1 C Olive Oil
  • 1/3 C Apple Cider Vinegar

Mince garlic and combine with the 3 Tablespoons of honey, Olive oil and Apple Cider Vinegar. Use immersion blender (or food processor, regular blender, etc) to stir all ingredients together.

Originally the recipe said just shake it but the blenders made the dressing stick together for much longer. This dressing has a tangy, sweet garlic taste. I used it on a spinach, steak and boursin cheese salad. It made me extremely happy. While I’m sure some salad dressings take much more work but this one is simple. I mean there are literally 2 steps to it. And I have so much left over.Image

About akindafoodblog

I'm a picky foodie in training. I can't stop talking about food, so writing about it seems like a normal transition. There are so many foods I don't like, and that's a bit of a problem. I don't really know how to cook but I love to bake. So I'm on a culinary journey and I want to invite everyone to join me.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Where to start?

  1. Laura says:

    I’ve never made my own dressing, this looks delicious though! I’ll have to try it!

Leave a Reply

