This is Just Wrong

So according to CNN.com, legislation is trying to make Pizza a vegetable. If the pizza has 2 tablespoons of tomato sauce then it is considered a vegetable. How in the world is that okay? In all honesty, I love my junk food and hate my vegetables, but pizza is not a vegetable. I realize that tomato sauce is good, but because most tomato sauces come from a can which doesn’t mean they’re necessarily nutritious.

People are worried about the childhood obesity issue but making pizza into a vegetable won’t help that. Yes, I also understand that it’s difficult for schools to make ends meet just so that they can have lunch, but at the same time we shouldn’t make pizza into a vegetable. I’m not quite sure how schools can make ends meet, honestly I think it’s going to take a little, or a lot, of philanthropy on some food supplier’s behalf. But I don’t think this is the way to go about it. Oh I’m so terrified the day when Pizza becomes a vegetable, there is just something wrong in the world.

About akindafoodblog

I'm a picky foodie in training. I can't stop talking about food, so writing about it seems like a normal transition. There are so many foods I don't like, and that's a bit of a problem. I don't really know how to cook but I love to bake. So I'm on a culinary journey and I want to invite everyone to join me.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

