Roxy’s Grilled Cheese

I was a little skeptical after seeing them on the Great Foodtruck Race. I know one of them graduated from my college, but their feud with the Lime Truck was just a lot to handle. However, today we had an event where we got up to 7$ for free food from Roxy’s Grilled Cheese. I got the Mighty Rib sandwich. Caramelized onions, cheese and ribs. It was nice and hot when I got it, the bread toasted to perfection (not even a little burnt). I had a bite of rib with every bite of cheese. But I think I pulled most of the caramelized onions out on my first bite because the rest of the sandwich was lacking. It was so yummy. It was a bitter sweet moment, I’m really happy this is delicious and it’s too bad they didn’t come out classier on the show.
I also ordered a side of fries. They were amazing. Rosemary and salt. Crispy to perfection. They even stayed crispy for an hour or so after I bought them. It’s kind of cool that they did too.

I’m really glad I tried Roxy’s. With all the people that tried it today I think they’ll be getting a lot more customers and they actually handled the crowds with a lot of class, so basically I’d say they redeemed themselves. Hodge Podge on the other hand, I’ll figure out if I’ll ever eat their food later.

About akindafoodblog

I'm a picky foodie in training. I can't stop talking about food, so writing about it seems like a normal transition. There are so many foods I don't like, and that's a bit of a problem. I don't really know how to cook but I love to bake. So I'm on a culinary journey and I want to invite everyone to join me.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

