Alan Wong and his Ninja Waiters

I call the waiters, ninja waiters. I sit at the table, telling a story and suddenly I have a roll and my water is filled, when did that happen? I’d be facing my sister and suddenly the waiter was there ready to take our plates or our order, “psst, ninja waiter to your left.” Basically I think I confused our waiter.

The food, as always is fantastic. I love the chili pepper aioli butter served as an appetizer. We had so many good appetizers as well. But my favorite is the rolls, warm and soft.

This is something new that I’ve never experienced before. The watermelon cooler (non-alcoholic). They make their own sodas. My sister had the blueberry cooler. Both sodas were extremely refreshing and full of flavor. It was kind of fruit puree with a carbonated soda. Because it was fresh fruit it provided such a fresh taste that you wouldn’t get from a syrup.

Anyway I had the garlic steak, which I guess could be considered boring but it was delicious. It was massive too. I split it with my sister and her boyfriend and I was still incredibly full.

The dessert was great. I had the chocolate crunch bars. The tops are soft and the bottoms are crunchy. My dad always gets the ice cream coconut, he loves it. The new dessert that we got was the deconstructed banana split/ foster. It had frozen bananas, small scoops of ice cream and caramel. All of the desserts were delicious and I would have them again in a second.

I seriously can’t get over how good the service was though. They have the best service. I go to a lot of restaurants and they have the best service out of anywhere I’ve ever been. Including The Pineapple Room, Alan Wong’s other fantastic restaurant.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

About akindafoodblog

I'm a picky foodie in training. I can't stop talking about food, so writing about it seems like a normal transition. There are so many foods I don't like, and that's a bit of a problem. I don't really know how to cook but I love to bake. So I'm on a culinary journey and I want to invite everyone to join me.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

