Cinnamon’s in Kailua

We came on a Wednesday because I heard it gets crowded really fast. We got seated within 10 minutes, which was very nice. The atmosphere of this restaurant seems very laid back.

Red Velvet Pancakes. So yummy. It’s kind of like red velvet cake for breakfast, but it’s not as moist. Pancakes aren’t really moist so that you use the syrup. The red velvet pancakes come with a white chocolate sauce on top. The red velvet flavor is strong, but it’s not as sweet as the cake; they probably added less sugar if any sugar. The sauce that comes with it really gives it the sweetness and moistness that it really needs. I did order a side of portuguese sausage (which was kind of skimpy) to temper the sweetness with some salty. Like I said I really need a variance of flavors when I eat. I really enjoyed our visit to Cinnamon’s. I’d order this again but I really want to try something else, but because I’m so picky (and don’t eat eggs) it’s harder for me to eat breakfast foods. I also wanted to try their pancake of the day: Chocolate chip banana.

Red Velvet Pancakes

About akindafoodblog

I'm a picky foodie in training. I can't stop talking about food, so writing about it seems like a normal transition. There are so many foods I don't like, and that's a bit of a problem. I don't really know how to cook but I love to bake. So I'm on a culinary journey and I want to invite everyone to join me.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

