Weight Watchers

Dieting is a big deal now days and I feel like there are so many options it’s hard to choose. While I’m not big on the whole dieting thing since it starts with the letters D-I-E, but I hear it’s necessary to be healthy and lose weight. I’m not a fan of Nutrisystem or Jenny Craig, anything where you have to order your meals and eat pre-packaged meals. I’m sure they work, but they work because they portion your food for you.

With Weight Watchers you get to eat whatever you want to eat but in moderation. You portion the foods yourself. You get to make the choices, good or bad. The worst the food is for you the higher the point value. Most vegetables and fruits have no points value.

Things I’ve come to realize is that just because it has a 0 point value does not mean you should eat it all day. Bananas have a 0 point value but I don’t suggest eating them all day they still have calories. Everything is about moderation and good choices. It’s good to take a couple hundred calories out of your diet every so often but snacking all the time doesn’t help. Choosing the right snacks is just a small step in the right direction.

I think one of the real selling points is that they have a support system. You can meet up with a group and chat about how you’re doing. You can even use message boards; there are people to turn to.

Like most fitness experts like, you’re to track your eating habits per day. It’s good to see what you’re eating and how it effects you in your weight loss goals.

I’m pretty much going to trial Weight watchers and see how it goes. I know this isn’t terribly food related, but because everyone is worried about weight and what not, it does tie in. How do you be a foodie but still remain healthy? How can you balance out your love of eating what you want but still maintain your health?

About akindafoodblog

I'm a picky foodie in training. I can't stop talking about food, so writing about it seems like a normal transition. There are so many foods I don't like, and that's a bit of a problem. I don't really know how to cook but I love to bake. So I'm on a culinary journey and I want to invite everyone to join me.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

