Ben and Jerry’s Red Velvet

It’s been a while, I’m sorry.  You know finals…they suck.

To help combat the suckiness of finals the school store has brought in Ben and Jerry’s new flavor, Red Velvet, and of course I just had to have it.

It has chunks of red velvet on the inside and it tastes like…well exactly like red velvet.  It’s very good.  I like this one much more than Late Night Cravings, Sorry Jimmy Fallon.  Red Velvet ice cream has a good consistency.  You have to chew the pieces of cake so it gives you the feeling that you’re really eating something worthwhile (unlike plain ice cream, as much as I like it, it feels like a drink.  Something that doesn’t necessarily fill you up).  It’s two desserts in one.  Good job, Ben and Jerry, you have redeemed yourselves.

About akindafoodblog

I'm a picky foodie in training. I can't stop talking about food, so writing about it seems like a normal transition. There are so many foods I don't like, and that's a bit of a problem. I don't really know how to cook but I love to bake. So I'm on a culinary journey and I want to invite everyone to join me.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

