Alcohol Pt 2.

I only drank half of that

Last night I really celebrated my birthday.  We went to Corner Tavern in Back Bay after finding out that the Pour House was completely packed.  Corner Tavern had such a great atmosphere.  Our server was friendly and the food was decent, but the waiter was just so nice.  I drank a blueberry lemonade cocktail…ALMOST ALL BY MYSELF!  It was fantastic.  I leveled it out with about 4 cups of water (the ratio of alcohol to water is astounding).  Maybe it was the alcohol or the great service but I liked our waiter so much I tried to  leave a 9$ tip and Sashi put the money back in my wallet.

Later for the actual party I had 2 sips or so of a watermelon martini, which tasted like cough syrup.  I will get used to this.  I am determined.  The pucker  smelled so good, it smelled like candy.  I thought it would have tasted much better.  I then drank half a tiny cup of blueberry cranberry juice and vodka.  That one was much better, it only had a little bit over an ounce of vodka but I’m trying to take it slow.  Not that it helped at all.  Basically I felt sick and did what sick people did.

Verdict: I have a low tolerance.  We’re working on it.

About akindafoodblog

I'm a picky foodie in training. I can't stop talking about food, so writing about it seems like a normal transition. There are so many foods I don't like, and that's a bit of a problem. I don't really know how to cook but I love to bake. So I'm on a culinary journey and I want to invite everyone to join me.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

