Home Makes Me Gain Weight

It’s a problem.  But there’s so much good food.  I don’t know what to do.

Malasadas

Malasadas were my downfall the other day.  They’re fried dough covered in sugary goodness.  It sounds so simple but there is a large malasada debate here about who has the best malasadas on the island.  Leonards or Champions.  Leonards has a bad habit of not cooking all the way through but they have such a variety of malasadas some don’t mind.  Champions is lovely and will cook your malasadas on the spot, so you get fresh hot, crispy, sugary malasadas.  Basically we need Michael Symon’s show Food Feuds to settle this one.

But regardless of who has the best, it’s not good for me or my waistline.  Some part of me says even though the word “diet” contains the word “die” maybe I should start like right now.  The other says, “that’s silly.”  A lot of hard work generally kept me at a steady weight but I’m finding that harder and harder now.  There’s the good ole “just portion right” but that’s no fun.  I’ll figure out something even if it means meatless mondays and Tofu Thursdays when I get back to school.

Weight Loss is one of the top New Years resolutions but not many people keep it.

About akindafoodblog

I'm a picky foodie in training. I can't stop talking about food, so writing about it seems like a normal transition. There are so many foods I don't like, and that's a bit of a problem. I don't really know how to cook but I love to bake. So I'm on a culinary journey and I want to invite everyone to join me.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

