Tonight I am

Cooking for the family.  Granted nobody is home and no one will eat it right when it’s fresh.  But I suppose that gives me time to cover my tracks if I do something wrong.  It’s the garlic chicken pasta that I’ve done a million times at this point.  And for clarification by a million I really mean two or three times.  But that’s given me time to learn from mistakes and I know what to do to tweak the recipe.  The bad thing about my tweaking is because it’s all by eye and by taste.  And since it includes onions it’s hard for me to just taste sometimes.

tell me that's not a lot of onions

Anyway it didn’t come out awfully.  There was just a little bit too much pasta and not enough sauce.  The usual.  I did taste it a bit to make sure the broth was just right. I tried to mix it before hand.  So next time when i feel like doubling the recipe I must keep in mind to more than double it to make sure that there is enough onions, garlic and sauce in each bite.  The chicken was seasoned correctly and cooked to pretty much perfection.  Except my dad wanted it to be chopped but that’s just because he’s lazy.

Herb Garlic Chicken Pasta

If you couldn’t tell I got my new camera and it makes food look gorgeous.

About akindafoodblog

I'm a picky foodie in training. I can't stop talking about food, so writing about it seems like a normal transition. There are so many foods I don't like, and that's a bit of a problem. I don't really know how to cook but I love to bake. So I'm on a culinary journey and I want to invite everyone to join me.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

