5@5 — Robert Irvine (via Eatocracy)

I like Robert Irvine. He loud, demanding, and very militaristic. But hey, thats how a lot of the people in my life are. He apparently lied a little bit on his resume when applying for his food network show Dinner Impossible. Which I love. He takes on seemingly impossible diners under very short time restraints and kitchen facilities.

His tips that you should read more about are:
1. Taste as you go
2. Learn how to cook vegetables
3. Learn your basic knife skills
4. A Blender is a cook’s best friend (personally I use a food processor)
5. Understand temperature control.

5@5 is a daily, food-related list from chefs, writers, political pundits, musicians, actors, and all manner of opinionated people from around the globe. For amateur cooks, stepping inside the kitchen can result in an eclectic menu of anxiety, food in need of some serious salt, or potentially, a lesson in fire safety. To all those home cooks seeking redemption in 2011, Chef Robert Irvine, host of Food Network’s "Worst Cook in America" and "Restaur … Read More

via Eatocracy

About akindafoodblog

I'm a picky foodie in training. I can't stop talking about food, so writing about it seems like a normal transition. There are so many foods I don't like, and that's a bit of a problem. I don't really know how to cook but I love to bake. So I'm on a culinary journey and I want to invite everyone to join me.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

