Terroristic Threat through Food?

This is kind of weird and disconcerting.  It may be a hoax, it’s always possible.  But anyway the highlights of this article is that the next terroristic threat may be through food poisoning.

  • The plot uncovered earlier this year is said to involve the use of two poisons – ricin and cyanide – slipped into salad bars and buffets.
  • The propaganda says in part, “…attacking the enemy with smaller but more frequent operations” to “add a heavy economic burden to an already faltering economy.”
  • 250 milligrams of either substance is a fatal dose.

The government doesn’t know how to inform the public without starting a frenzy.  Personally I wouldn’t worry about it too much because as interesting as it seems, it almost feels hoax-ish, but it something to keep in mind.

About akindafoodblog

I'm a picky foodie in training. I can't stop talking about food, so writing about it seems like a normal transition. There are so many foods I don't like, and that's a bit of a problem. I don't really know how to cook but I love to bake. So I'm on a culinary journey and I want to invite everyone to join me.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

