Welcome Back!

I’m back.  I’ve been on a plane all day!  Not the greatest food I’ve ever had.  But it’s so good to be home.  I’ve been absent because of finals and I’m sorry.  However, I have access to food network again!

A more Complete lists of my dislikes of food, why, and whether I’ve tried them.

  • Onions-I’ll eat them deep fried or heavily sauteed.
  • Mushrooms-they’re rubbery and chewy and taste like shoes.
  • Avocado-Mushy yucky ickiness
  • Cauliflower-weird tasting, did you know they come in different colors?
  • Pork-see the pork trauma
  • Fish-exception: tuna, otherwise everything is just so fishy tasting…
  • Shellfish-Exception: shrimp exception to the exception: shrimp tempura, I don’t like the cracking noise, the green stuff and lobsters look like cockroaches.
  • Peppers-I don’t do spicy.
  • TOMATOES-they are watery and bitter and mushy and the worst of everything.
  • Eggs-if they’re not cooked in, I don’t want them.
  • Cilantro-Bitter tasting
  • Asparagus-ick
  • Green Onions-unpleasant, extremely strong.
  • Peaches-the taste
  • Apricots-the taste and the slimy texture
  • Nuts-you are what you eat
  • Kale-bitter
  • Any Animal organ or product that requires a lot of animal blood-creepy.
  • Turnip-the texture and the taste
  • Beets-who the hell likes beets?
  • Raddish-again who the hell likes these?
  • Blackberries/raspberries-Sour
About akindafoodblog

I'm a picky foodie in training. I can't stop talking about food, so writing about it seems like a normal transition. There are so many foods I don't like, and that's a bit of a problem. I don't really know how to cook but I love to bake. So I'm on a culinary journey and I want to invite everyone to join me.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

