Holiday Cooking

Tis the season to be fat.  It really doesn’t sound as good but hey it is what it is.  This year I decided that a lot of people are getting Christmas baked goods for their presents.  I’m super cheap, all right?  I’ve done my chocolate chip cookies, that most people love.  Brownies with M&Ms and semi sweet chocolate chips, it gives it a little something extra, don’t you think?  Fudge, I will learn how to make these more inventive instead of just plain fudge, some day.  And yesterday I made a chocolate type brownie with a rolo (chocolate covered caramel) in the middle, melted down some extra rolos and drizzled it on top.

They turned out okay if not a little dry.  The batter was so light and fluffy I had high expectations.  The rolos in the middle and the chocolate drizzled on top were the best part even though became a little messy in the making and eating of.  I wished that I had cellophane to wrap them in but I can stick to regular old ziplock bags.  Next time I think I’ll use a little bit more butter and maybe some milk to make it moister.

Today I made a special treat for Sashi’s upcoming birthday but I can’t say what until it’s time.  Tomorrow I’ll be making mini cheesecakes for our Intermediate non fiction class.  Yes, it’s the treat you guys think it is and you should be jealous.

About akindafoodblog

I'm a picky foodie in training. I can't stop talking about food, so writing about it seems like a normal transition. There are so many foods I don't like, and that's a bit of a problem. I don't really know how to cook but I love to bake. So I'm on a culinary journey and I want to invite everyone to join me.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

