Hello Friday!

Huzzah!  December 10 is National Lager Day.

 

That’s not what I’m here to write about though.  So I get emails about food.  I read food blogs.  And as much as I love bacon, does anyone feel that it’s almost overplayed?  Not that I don’t want to not eat those bacon chocolate cupcakes I’ve wanted to make for a while now, or the maple bacon donuts from Voodoo Donuts in Oregon, Brownies with bacon, the bacon burger in Newport beach, the Bacon crunch bar at Animal in LA (Duff Goldman’s favorite).  There are so many dishes I need to try.  But with all of that how many other uses for bacon are people going to find?  I mean it’s all well and good but don’ you think people will get sick of it after awhile?  I think that these are all inventive ways to use bacon and as much as I love bacon I don’t think this craze will last.  Bacon, I think you’ve been great but soon people will be sick of you, after all absence makes the heart grow fonder.

About akindafoodblog

I'm a picky foodie in training. I can't stop talking about food, so writing about it seems like a normal transition. There are so many foods I don't like, and that's a bit of a problem. I don't really know how to cook but I love to bake. So I'm on a culinary journey and I want to invite everyone to join me.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

