Remember my First Cooking Adventure?

Remember my first cooking adventure a month or so ago?  Yeah, so I tried that recipe again.  This time I used about 1/3 cup more chicken broth.  It looked like I used more onions and I used 2 extra cloves of garlic.  It was so much better.  I guess I need a lot more sauce than the recipe usually calls for.  It was extremely flavorful, I think that there’s way that I could make it even better but basically I’m ecstatic because I did something right.

The chicken breasts I got was kind of too big so I cut them in half.  When it’s thinner it makes it easier to eat and I think it seasons it a little bit better.  Unfortunately mine was a little bit frozen so I had to make sure that it thawed most of the way.

I did do one oppsie it said to brown the chicken but i cooked it almost fully.  But because you have to put it into the chicken broth it didn’t dry out too badly.  I looked at my skillet filled with broth and turned to Samm, “I don’t know if this is going to reduce, I used a third cup more.”  And she told me, “well that’s why there’s so much.”  But it was so much better this time.  I didn’t take pictures, I was far too busy eating.

Ingredients

  • 1  package angel hair pasta
  • 3 skinless, boneless chicken breast halves-cut in half so it’s thinner
  • 1/2 teaspoon dried basil
  • 1/2 teaspoon dried rosemary
  • 1/2 teaspoon crushed red pepper flakes
  • 1/3 cup olive oil
  • 5cloves garlic, chopped
  • 1 onion, chopped
  • 1 1/3cup chicken broth

Directions

  1. Meanwhile, season chicken with basil, rosemary, and red pepper flakes. Heat oil in a large skillet over medium heat; add chicken and cook until browned. Remove chicken from skillet and stir in garlic and onions; cook and stir until clear.
  2. Cook Pasta and drain.
  3. Return chicken to skillet over onion mixture and add broth. Simmer until chicken is cooked through and no longer pink inside; spread mixture over pasta and serve.

 

About akindafoodblog

I'm a picky foodie in training. I can't stop talking about food, so writing about it seems like a normal transition. There are so many foods I don't like, and that's a bit of a problem. I don't really know how to cook but I love to bake. So I'm on a culinary journey and I want to invite everyone to join me.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

