Dave & Busters

I haven’t really thought of Dave & Buster’s as a place to eat.  I always just thought of it as a place to play.  It’s both apparently.  Benny and I went to Dave and Busters tonight.  I had the Sirloin steak with peppercorn on top.  Garlic mash potatoes and fried onion strings.  It seems banal but when you’re in college, a steak is always welcomed.  The steak was a little tough in some parts, but again, I didn’t even consider that D&B’s was known for their food.  I did buy a broiling pan this weekend so I’m hoping that I will be able to have steak a little bit more often.  We also had the dipping fries.  They were decent fries covered in Parmesan and had the choice of three dipping sauces; cheese, ranch and a type of barbecue sauce.  All in all, not an outstanding meal but a meal that I enjoyed.  We ended our meal with a banana foster pie.  The cinnamon in the graham cracker crust reminded me slightly of pumpkin pie.  The actual pie was made out of a banana pudding.  The caramel was drizzled on top but I think it was sitting in the kitchen for such a long time that it kind of congealed and I had to scrape it off the plate.  There were sliced bananas strewn across the plate.  I think I prefer the real banana foster, the bananas that are drenched in caramel and heated.  Delicious.  I’ve always wanted to make my own banana foster but it seems like a lot of work.  Also my access to dark rum is limited.  Basically, long story short it’s not the best food you’ll ever have, but it’s not the worst.

About akindafoodblog

I'm a picky foodie in training. I can't stop talking about food, so writing about it seems like a normal transition. There are so many foods I don't like, and that's a bit of a problem. I don't really know how to cook but I love to bake. So I'm on a culinary journey and I want to invite everyone to join me.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

