Barbecue

So for some reason Eatocracy has been emphasizing the southern food.  SO on Saturday Benny and I went to Redbones.  For those of you that don’t know, Redbones has the best barbecue in Boston.  It’s located in Davis Square and as I’ve stated before I always find the best foods there.

When we ordered drinks the first think you’ll notice that the drinks are served in mason jars and they’re huge.  The kids at the table next to us were drinking milk out of little jar things that a hole was poked in the top of the plastic lid.  It would look ghetto if we weren’t at Redbones.  Redbones specializes in Barbecue and they try to make the surrounding atmosphere authentic.  Also accompanying the drinks was the cornbread.  Their cornbread was so good.  It was a little dry but that’s what the butter on the side is for.  Clearly if you’re at Redbones, you’re not watching your weight.

Triple sauce!

All my pictures are blurry, they bother me.

We started off with combo 3, which was ribs and and chicken wings.  They also came with 3 sauce containers.  Mild, which is what I ate, and was slightly sweet and vinegary.  Spicy, same thing but with a kick of spice.  And More spicy where the kick is almost immediate.

I ate those so I also ate the fried chicken smothered in gravy and mash potatoes on the side.  There was some unknown red substance on the side but because I don’t like tomatoes, they weren’t eaten.  They also seemed to have a little bit a kick of spice.  And again, I don’t do spice.  It was delicious, too much food, but delicious.  If you want barbecue, Redbones is where you want to go.  Reasonably priced, Lots of food, and all of it delicious.

Fried Chicken, mash potatoes and red thing

About akindafoodblog

I'm a picky foodie in training. I can't stop talking about food, so writing about it seems like a normal transition. There are so many foods I don't like, and that's a bit of a problem. I don't really know how to cook but I love to bake. So I'm on a culinary journey and I want to invite everyone to join me.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

