Chicken Piccata

I love chicken piccata.  We all know that I love it.  I order it every time I go to a Italian restaurant.  So we decided to make our own.  Or rather Becca did most of it.

The recipe wasn’t insanely difficult but it read like it was difficult.  You have to coat the chicken in flour and paprika.  Then you put some garlic into olive oil, cook the garlic, take it out, put the chicken in, take the chicken out, put the garlic back in with capers, wine, lemon juice and chicken broth.  Put the chicken back in.  Reduce all of it and that’s your sauce.

If this sounds like a lot of work, it sure seemed like it was.  Originally we planned on cooking around 5 but started 20 minutes before we planned and didn’t finish until 6:30.  So it took quite a long time seeing as there was three of us.  Holly and I did a lot of the prepping and Becca did a lot of the cooking.  I made some apple betty on the side for dessert.

In the end, it was delicious.  Surprisingly I’m the only one in the kitchen that truly enjoys capers.  Who knew?  I guess it’s also weird that I like salami, that’s not normal I’m told.  We had angel hair pasta to accompany it.  The lemon juice and the savory-ness with the sourness of the capers always just makes such a good combination.  I ate everything.  Honestly I ate everything on my plate.  It was a meal of champions.

Our Chicken Piccata, it looks good right?

About akindafoodblog

I'm a picky foodie in training. I can't stop talking about food, so writing about it seems like a normal transition. There are so many foods I don't like, and that's a bit of a problem. I don't really know how to cook but I love to bake. So I'm on a culinary journey and I want to invite everyone to join me.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

