I Want a Burger, Does it Come with a Toy?

I’ve been a bit too busy too post lately, in fact I shouldn’t be now.  But here’s the deal.  I’m really craving a burger.  I almost went to Fil-a-busters today but I’m too busy!  Speaking of burgers, McDonald’s in San Francisco are no longer allowed to give a toy with the Happy Meal.  They say that it encourages children to eat unhealthily and therefore cause obesity.  Yes, obesity is a problem in this nation.  Yes, McDonald’s supports a lot of sporting events.  But does any of this mean that they should ban toys?  I don’t know.  After all the toy has been around for a long time, as we grow up we realize how crappy the toys really were and that’s part of the fun of it all.  I think it’s the mindset that we give the children today.  Rule of thumb, don’t eat fast food more than say 3 times a month.  I don’t follow this rule, but I’m in college, what are you going to do about it?  That’s what college kids do and can afford.  But if you start early and give children a head start about why eating healthy is important it’ll really change the future.  The toys that are usually made in China are probably worse for the children anyway, after all the recalls on the plastics and stuff that happen in the world.  Honestly, if a parent wants to give their children McDonalds they still can.  I guess if the child wants a toy the parents better hope for one of those toy dispensing machines near by (the ones that now cost a dollar not 50 cents.).

About akindafoodblog

I'm a picky foodie in training. I can't stop talking about food, so writing about it seems like a normal transition. There are so many foods I don't like, and that's a bit of a problem. I don't really know how to cook but I love to bake. So I'm on a culinary journey and I want to invite everyone to join me.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment