Juice Cleanse

I hate these stupid diets.  The reason why you lose weight is because you don’t eat.  And if you think that’s healthy, you’re sadly mistaken.  I’ve had friends call me up and ask if I think it’s safe.  OF COURSE NOT!  You’re supposed to eat.

A juice cleanse is when you don’t eat and just drink some mixture that you either buy or mix yourself.

Beyonce did the Lemon detox.  This diet consists of fresh water, pure lemon juice, cayenne pepper, and natural maple syrup. The acid in the lemons assists the cleansing process, and the cayenne pepper helps speed up your metabolism promoting circulation and a greater release of toxins from our bodies. This detox will help you cleanse your body, lose weight quickly and make you feel better overall.

Also Beyonce says she’ll never do it again.

Here are two ideas for posts, I either am thinking of going vegetarian for a week, because Vegan is just not going to happen.

My other idea is to do the lemon cleanse for just three days.  At least one of the days will be like my regular work out/class scheduled day.  I don’t really feel the need to lose weight but I’d like to see how it feels to be on one of these cleanses.  I’m actually worried about my health in this because ideally I’d start on Tuesday, not go to the gym on Wednesday but I also have class from 2:30-10

The Detox drink is quite simple to make. Take the following:

2 tablespoons of freshly squeezed lemon. Do not use concentrate or a drink mix, as these contain preservatives.
2 tablespoons of Organic or natural maple syrup. Again, no maple flavored syrups, for reasons above.
1/10th of a teaspoon of cayenne pepper, more or less to taste.

Mix above ingredients in 8 oz. of fresh spring water, hot or cold. Enjoy!

About akindafoodblog

I'm a picky foodie in training. I can't stop talking about food, so writing about it seems like a normal transition. There are so many foods I don't like, and that's a bit of a problem. I don't really know how to cook but I love to bake. So I'm on a culinary journey and I want to invite everyone to join me.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

