Olneyville New York System

Guy Fieri, host of Diners, Drive-ins and Dives, favorite hot dogs are in Rhode Island Olneyville New York system.  I was fortunate enough to go there tonight.  Although I’m told it’s not exactly in the safest, nicest part of town.

Special of the day: 2 hot dogs, fries, and a small soda

The hot dog was covered in a chili of some type.  It wasn’t liquidy at all it was almost just like ground beef that is seasoned piled on top.  Their meat sauce is a secret.  And if Guy cant place whats in it, I sure as hell can’t.  But whatever was in it was delicious.  My dinner cost around 7$ and I was completely satisfied.  I’m sorry to tell you all that I ordered mine without onions.  I don’t need onion breath.  The fries were nice and crispy.

The service was fabulous.  You could tell that these people have been working there for a while.  Their interaction was so entertaining.  They were ribbing each other and their accents!  You have to love when you have good service.  This place had what I would imagine is the local diner type feel.  There was even a jukebox, with cds not digital in the corner.

About akindafoodblog

I'm a picky foodie in training. I can't stop talking about food, so writing about it seems like a normal transition. There are so many foods I don't like, and that's a bit of a problem. I don't really know how to cook but I love to bake. So I'm on a culinary journey and I want to invite everyone to join me.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Olneyville New York System

  1. B says:

    I too had the plaeasure of eating at the ONNS. I think you should have given the onions a try. The chili “sauce” would seem a bit plain without the added tecture or flavor of the onions.

    Yes, the service there is excellent. Though the CD juke box is a nice touch, I have visited diners that still had LP jukeboxes. Don’t know what that is??? Ask your dad.

Leave a Reply

