Pizza Mummies!

I totally remember having to make funny snacks like Pizza mummies for Halloween.  I recall a cookie that had licorice legs and M&M eyes, it was a spider cookie.  Then there’s that game where an adult passes around a bowl of spaghetti and calls it someone’s brains/hair.  Halloween is a magical time for food (actually holidays in general produce a good outlet for creativity in foods).  I think this also opens a lot of doors for kids to see the creativity in food.  They need to know sometimes it is okay to play with your food.  Adults do it and some even get paid for it.

 

What’s the most ridiculous treat that you had to make?

About akindafoodblog

I'm a picky foodie in training. I can't stop talking about food, so writing about it seems like a normal transition. There are so many foods I don't like, and that's a bit of a problem. I don't really know how to cook but I love to bake. So I'm on a culinary journey and I want to invite everyone to join me.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

