5@5 — Magnolia Bakery’s Bobbie Lloyd (via Eatocracy)

I have tried Magnolia’s cupcakes in New York. They’re pretty good. But it’s the same Lyndells and Kickass debate. Because Crumb cupcake has more specialty cupcakes and they’re bigger. While Magnolia has normal flavors. She gives her reasons for why cupcakes are not a trend.

Why I love cupcakes:
1. Who doesn’t love cupcakes?
2. You can have more than one cupcake without feeling bad so you can have multiple flavors.
3. You don’t need to cut the cupcake.
4. It’s a perfect bite, you can have the entire thing of frosting and cupcake in the same cake.
5. They come in pretty wrappers.

Seriously, do I really even need to say why I love cupcakes? It doesn’t even matter. They’re just so good.

5@5 is a daily, food-related list from chefs, writers, political pundits, musicians, actors, and all manner of opinionated people from around the globe. No matter how you frost it, the cupcake craze is here to stay. If anyone should know, it's Bobbie Lloyd: the self-proclaimed "Chief Baking Officer" of Magnolia Bakery, which received instant, international notoriety from the likes of Sex and the City and Saturday Night Live's "Lazy Sunday" rap ho … Read More

via Eatocracy

About akindafoodblog

I'm a picky foodie in training. I can't stop talking about food, so writing about it seems like a normal transition. There are so many foods I don't like, and that's a bit of a problem. I don't really know how to cook but I love to bake. So I'm on a culinary journey and I want to invite everyone to join me.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

