I LOVE Cupcakes

I can’t express it enough.  I am a Cupcake Connoisseur.

Oreo Cupcake from Lyndells

I can also not express it enough that in my professional opinion, Lyndell’s in the North End has the best cupcakes in Boston.  I’m up for suggestions for where else to look but their cupcakes are amazing.  The one above is the oreo cupcake and they also have a peanut butter, but unfortunately peanut butter is one of the flavors I do not particularly like.  The frosting is creamy and smooth.  Unfortunately the oreo garnish on top was a little bit soggy, but that’s to be expected from an oreo resting on such a good, rich frosting.  The second cupcake I had wa filled (not a lot unfortunately.  It was like maybe a centimeter and a half deep) with marshmallow butter cream like a hostess cupcake.  But it was better.  You can taste just how fresh these cupcakes are.

Better than Hostess

So delicious.  They even look nice.  They taste more homemade and look more homemade.  They are simple in presentation and taste and maybe that’s the way it should be.  The lack of specialty cupcakes make the simple cupcakes taste so much better.

About akindafoodblog

I'm a picky foodie in training. I can't stop talking about food, so writing about it seems like a normal transition. There are so many foods I don't like, and that's a bit of a problem. I don't really know how to cook but I love to bake. So I'm on a culinary journey and I want to invite everyone to join me.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

