What’s that you eat from a truck?

Food trucks are becoming all the rage.  With the show The Great Food Truck Race and such food trucks are becoming recognized as having food far better than they have been credited for.  Personally, I haven’t really experienced street food despite being surrounded by it, sometimes I’m scared of how dirty it is.  But when you think about it, there are some pretty nasty restaurants out there, and you don’t always see what happens in back in the kitchen.  So who knows, it might even be cleaner.  As I saw on The Great Food Truck Race there was a food truck called Nana Queens, which as far as I could tell made banana pudding and chicken wings.  It’s a bit on the strange side.  There’s also Crepes Bonaparte which of course made specialty crepes (like my favorite crepe shop back home, Le Crepe Cafe).  And of course, my favorite for the show, the Nom Nom Truck.  My God, I love their name.  I’m surprised that no one else has cashed on the term “nom nom nom” to my knowledge.  In New York, seemingly the capital of street food, they have dessert food trucks (actually I believe that San Francisco has dessert as in cupcake trucks-yum).  I think that’s amazing, many of them offer something new and different like cupcakes in an ice cream cones.  But what’s really amazing is what this is doing for the marketing world of food…Okay, I’m trying to get a minor in marketing, sue me.  Anyway, these food trucks are never in the same place at the same time.  They move around and update their twitters and facebook to update their locations, and their specials for the day.  It’s so smart!  I have a new goal, I will eat street food…especially before it becomes cold and they all leave.

About akindafoodblog

I'm a picky foodie in training. I can't stop talking about food, so writing about it seems like a normal transition. There are so many foods I don't like, and that's a bit of a problem. I don't really know how to cook but I love to bake. So I'm on a culinary journey and I want to invite everyone to join me.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

