Eating Regularly

Why is it that when you’re not home eating regularly is such a problem?  It’s not like I don’t have food or money for food, I just don’t eat on normal times.  Yesterday morning I woke up and went grocery shopping which was a lot more difficult than I presumed it to be.  I headed home with way less money than I intended and an extremely heavy bag which resulted with a sore shoulder.  It was nonetheless a good trip.  I bought all my baking supplies for the near future.  But that is beside the point, because after I went straight to the gym for about an hour, then after a shower I finally got to eat; it was 1 pm.  I had a sandwich and soup. A normal lunch but usually I have something to eat, surely running around that long without food isn’t good for me (no, I know it’s not good for me, but when could I eat?).  I think with busy schedules it’s important to remember to eat now and then, regularly.  You want to eat three meals a day.  I can’t bring myself to eat a small snack before I work out, because then I’ll just want to eat more. Sometimes how much we eat is just affected by how busy we are.  And while we think, “great, this will be fabulous for my figure.” You don’t want to lose weight that way because it’s unhealthy.  If you’re really busy, you might be able to do the highly coveted diet of eating 5 very small meals a day, it keeps your metabolism going and you’re always full this way.  So when you’re busy try to supplement smaller portions but more often, because they’re smaller you won’t have to sit and eat for an extended amount of time.  So really it might take a little bit of sacrifice and forcing yourself to eat but eating regularly will help out in the long run.

About akindafoodblog

I'm a picky foodie in training. I can't stop talking about food, so writing about it seems like a normal transition. There are so many foods I don't like, and that's a bit of a problem. I don't really know how to cook but I love to bake. So I'm on a culinary journey and I want to invite everyone to join me.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

