Mac and Cheese

I understand now about how when you try to make a new dish, even the simple ones, can be incredibly difficult.  My uncle for some time was always trying to make Mac and Cheese from scratch.  See my version of Mac and Cheese came in a box from Kraft, it’s obscenely orange and doesn’t look like it could ever be made from scratch.  He tried several times, the best part being the bread crumbs on top.  The cheese would sink to the bottom leaving the top half that I got without any cheese, whatsoever.  It was really Mac and breadcrumbs.  But now, after have my own trials and mistakes with cooking I know it’s not easy.  It’s also hard to return to that dish you failed making.

I’ve been thinking recently that I’ really like to try making this recipe and mastering it, just to show him that it’s possible.  And how it’s done 😉

About akindafoodblog

I'm a picky foodie in training. I can't stop talking about food, so writing about it seems like a normal transition. There are so many foods I don't like, and that's a bit of a problem. I don't really know how to cook but I love to bake. So I'm on a culinary journey and I want to invite everyone to join me.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

