Let’s Fly

As I near my flight back to Boston, I can’t help but cringe at the airplane food that’s served.  Something I can appreciate is airport food.  Airport food, while overpriced, is not half bad.  Most restaurants carry the usual.  You know, McDonald’s, Burger King, maybe even a Jack in the Box or Carl’s Junior (home of the burger made with 2 grilled cheese sandwiches for buns-insert mini heart attack).  I’ve seen a Legal Seafood in part of the Logan Airport in Boston.  Legal Seafood is a chain and I’m also not a fan of seafood, but an all around decent restaurant.  Their Herb Chicken is my favorite pick with Banana Fosters for dessert.  However, I have a feeling that the Legal Seafood at the airport has an adapted menu.  Otherwise, maybe I always show up too early for good places to open, but I’m not very impressed (but I do love Au Bon Pain).

Personally, I particularly like San Francisco’s airport, the food court and surrounding restaurants offers a wide variety of food, some you hope that the person next to you won’t eat.  Like one of the restaurant offers garlic fries, which I love, but you don’t want the person sitting next to you to smell like garlic for, say that 5 hour flight I go on.  They have a soup bar, I think it’s called the San Francisco Soup Co.  I liked it quite a lot.  I always get a soup (sometimes a corn chowder or the Chicken Pot Pie soup) inside a sourdough (duh-San Francisco..) bread bowl.

Airplane food=bad
Airport food=Not so bad

About akindafoodblog

I'm a picky foodie in training. I can't stop talking about food, so writing about it seems like a normal transition. There are so many foods I don't like, and that's a bit of a problem. I don't really know how to cook but I love to bake. So I'm on a culinary journey and I want to invite everyone to join me.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

