I Miss Baking…stupid eggs

I really feel like baking.  I swear it’s an addiction.  But I’m trying to minimize my egg usage because of this egg-a-demic.  My favorite thing to make, as you know, is chocolate chip cookies.  But I’ve been working on waterbathing my cheesecake which is quite difficult.  But cookies are simple and delicious.  Chances are it’s one of the first thing you’ll ever bake with your mom or dad.  For that reason it should be the closest thing to you in the kitchen.  The way I make my cookies is that they should be crispy on the edges and chewy in the middle.  But, that’s not what I want to talk about.  I want to talk about this strange obsession I have with baking.

It’s a combination of wanting to experiment and get everything just right.  I’ll let you know how I feel when I get the cheesecake correct for the first time because I’m definitely looking forward to it.  It’s the stupid pan I don’t know how to use, it’s quite difficult.  Baking is very structured and organized which is probably why I’m drawn to it.  With baking you can be creative but still have some sort of structure at the same time.  I can try to alter recipes or make one up all by myself.  It allows all sorts of control for the baker.  People are trying to talk me into culinary school but I think it’s a bit of a risk.  The cooking industry is a much more competitive world than people really know.  And with cupcakes on the rise with cupcake shops like kickass cupcakes and Sprinkles, it’s much harder to do something innovative.

About akindafoodblog

I'm a picky foodie in training. I can't stop talking about food, so writing about it seems like a normal transition. There are so many foods I don't like, and that's a bit of a problem. I don't really know how to cook but I love to bake. So I'm on a culinary journey and I want to invite everyone to join me.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

