Healthy Food

I wish that food could always be the best of all worlds.  Delicious.  And healthy.  I mean it’s possible, but at what costs?  Financial, time, effort, etc.  It’s not easy.  So everyone, and I mean everyone, is on a health kick.  Exercising is trendy, eating healthy is trendy, and being skinny is ever so in.  I’d like to point out that you are the body type you are.  You can’t get skinnier than your bone structure, it’s just the way you’re built.  Accepting yourself for who you are is the first step because you can’t change for a healthier lifestyle without acceptance first.

  • Don’t reach for the salt, reach for the spices.  Use garlic powder, pepper, lemon, Cayenne pepper, basil, parsley, rosemary, okay you get the idea.
  • Drink lots of water.  To keep my body and muscles hydrated.  Your body will be working constantly to excrete the water so it helps to burn extra calories.
  • Try the half and half rule, half vegetables on your plate and half of everything else.
  • Now, I can’t cut out the sweets, but I can definitely moderate them better.  So use fruit as a replacement for some dessert.  But when you really really need that chocolate cake or something like that, do a portion size 1/3-1/2 the size you normally would.
  • Try to make sensible decisions.  Yogurt>Ice Cream, Olive oil>Other oils, Tender/Strip/etc. loin>rib eye, etc.

    You need exercise to accompany a good diet.  And I’m the worst person to be giving advice about diets because personally I refuse to seriously diet because it has the word D-I-E.  But there are some definite benefits.
    Also don’t eat the salmonella eggs…Honestly, I see that it’s a big deal, but they need to stop plastering it all over Eatocracy CNN.

About akindafoodblog

I'm a picky foodie in training. I can't stop talking about food, so writing about it seems like a normal transition. There are so many foods I don't like, and that's a bit of a problem. I don't really know how to cook but I love to bake. So I'm on a culinary journey and I want to invite everyone to join me.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

