That Egg thing

So this egg thing, for those of you that don’t know, but I don’t really know how you don’t know, there’s a big egg recall due to Salmonella.  It’s been suggested that it’s because of the cages that the chickens are kept in.  So here’s the thing, they try to make enough eggs for people to consume.  However, there are so many eggs that go to waste.  There needs to be incentive to balance farming practices that make money/that don’t but are hygienic.  I’ve watched Food Inc.  I know that the unhygienic practices are sometimes encouraged by the companies so that they can have the biggest outcome from the chickens.  However, it results with a lot of chickens’ death.  So where is the balance?  What’s more important, how many eggs we have or how many of those eggs can get people extremely sick?  With the egg production right now there is way more eggs than any country needs.  I go back to what all nutritionists are saying, that we need to portion what we eat so that overproduction isn’t necessary.

Also eggs are on the list of things I don’t really eat, so I say, buy local you’ll be fine.

About akindafoodblog

I'm a picky foodie in training. I can't stop talking about food, so writing about it seems like a normal transition. There are so many foods I don't like, and that's a bit of a problem. I don't really know how to cook but I love to bake. So I'm on a culinary journey and I want to invite everyone to join me.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

