Blogger Spotlight: The Tasty Island (via Eatocracy)

I love local blogs. I think that our island is so diverse in the realm of food, it’s hard not to like. Everyday foods that seem completely normal to us are fusions that are unheard of to other people. It’s this fusion that makes our state so wonderful because we accept everyone, their culture, and even incorporate it into our everyday lives.

Every so often, we're highlighting a local or regional blogger we think you ought to know about. We can’t be everywhere at once, so we look to these passionate eaters, cooks and writers to keep us tapped into every facet of the food world. Consider this a way to get to know a blog’s taste buds, because, well, you should. Meet today's featured blogger and blog: Who: Pomai Souza, of The Tasty Island Where: Honolulu , Hawaii Twitter: @TastyIsland808 … Read More

via Eatocracy

About akindafoodblog

I'm a picky foodie in training. I can't stop talking about food, so writing about it seems like a normal transition. There are so many foods I don't like, and that's a bit of a problem. I don't really know how to cook but I love to bake. So I'm on a culinary journey and I want to invite everyone to join me.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

