Best Thing I’ve Ever Ate-Fruit

The Best Thing I’ve Ever Ate is a fantastic show.  I do love my Food Network shows.  The one that really caught my eye was the fruit sorbetto in Washington at the Cafe Juanita was the most appealing.  I mean the strudels and the cobblers looked great too.  But when I really want fruit is generally when it’s really hot.  Sorbetto is a combination of fruit and ice cream.  Fruit in general is so sweet and juicy, it’s the best thing after I work out.  I’m sweaty and gross and all I want is something sweet (and usually fruity.  My post workout Yogurtland yogurt is generally topped with more fruit than actual yogurt).  It’s something I can’t even control.  So when it’s cold and fruity, so good.  Also Sorbetto isn’t overly creamy the way gelatto and sometimes even ice cream is.  It’s kind of like a frozen fruit puree.  But once I’ve gotten my fruity fix, I need some chocolate 😉 like any normal girl.

Obviously, I didn’t have much to write about today, it’s a shame.

About akindafoodblog

I'm a picky foodie in training. I can't stop talking about food, so writing about it seems like a normal transition. There are so many foods I don't like, and that's a bit of a problem. I don't really know how to cook but I love to bake. So I'm on a culinary journey and I want to invite everyone to join me.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

