Cooking Injuries

I was strolling through CNN (again), and this time I found an article about how people hurt themselves in the kitchen.  Recently, I’ve hurt myself so much in the kitchen.  While making some frosting I put the spoon too close to the hand mixer and it pulled the spoon through, but because I don’t think as fast as I’d like to, it pulled my hand through as well.  It made my thumb and middle finger (joint) swollen, the thumb and left side of my hand was skinned.  Unfortunately this was also the hand I cut with a bread knife less than a week before that.  I hurt myself so many times in the kitchen, it’s surprising that I even want to go back to it after all it puts me through.  But the kitchen and cooking makes me happy.  The fact of the matter is that when I cook I feel like I created something.  It’s best when I can improve a recipe or make up my own.  It allows me to create something that’s my own.  It’s productive and it’s something that at the moment I love.

About akindafoodblog

I'm a picky foodie in training. I can't stop talking about food, so writing about it seems like a normal transition. There are so many foods I don't like, and that's a bit of a problem. I don't really know how to cook but I love to bake. So I'm on a culinary journey and I want to invite everyone to join me.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

